friday movie quote

Ben Johnson JD Morales

“I plan on catchin’ him… or killin’ him. Excuse me gentlemen, I wanna get a cee-gar.”

-Captain J.D. Morales (Ben Johnson), The Town That Dreaded Sundown (1976)

One thought on “friday movie quote

  1. John D.:
    Can’t say I’ve seen this movie, and I like Ben Johnson’s work, especially in Dillinger (Melvin Purvis).
    He was a good actor (award-winning at that) and started out as a stuntman and rodeo cowboy.
    He done pretty good for himself. Hard to believe he’s been gone this long (20+ yrs).

    As to THIS particular movie…well, I saw another Pierce-directed film back in 1972 (The Legend of Boggy Creek). so I might have to check this one out as well. It DOES have Dawn Wells in it, too.

    Good quote

    Have a great weekend & roll safe out there, boss.

    Like

Leave a Reply

