friday movie quote

Zefram Cochrane

“You wanna know what my vision is? Dollar signs. Money! I didn’t build this ship to usher in a new era for humanity. You think I wanna see the stars? I don’t even like to fly. I take trains! I built this ship so I could retire to some tropical island filled with naked women. That’s Zefram Cochrane. That’s his vision. This other guy you keep talking about, this historical figure? I never met him. I can’t imagine I ever will.”

-Zefram Cochrane (James Cromwell), Star Trek: First Contact (1996)

5 thoughts on “friday movie quote

  1. John D.:
    Now THIS is one of my personal favorite flicks, and a damn fine quote
    Quite possibly the best of the series of Trek films.
    (yes, I do own the DVD…excellent casting, effects, and plotline.)
    Thank you.

    Great call.

    Have a good weekend and roll safe out there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

