moving through some changes

If you’re one of my regular readers, you’ve probably noticed that I’ve been slacking here lately. Well, this week I have a really good excuse. Tuesday night, my daughter gave birth to a baby girl. Her name is Gabriella. She weighed in at 6 pounds 13 ounces. Between getting the house ready for her arrival (I put together a stroller last night, which is something I haven’t done in a couple DECADES) and visiting the hospital (my daughter couldn’t pick one of the two hospitals that’s less than 15 minutes from home), I’ve been busier than a one-legged man in an ass-kicking contest.

I usually don’t post pictures of family members on the blog, but in this case, I’ll make an exception.

20140507_123410

Programming note: The Friday Movie Quote post will be up at ten o’clock.

10 thoughts on “moving through some changes

  1. John D.:
    Never could a better REASON to “slack” be created.
    Congrats to you, your daughter and ALL the family.

    And yes…CIGARS (smoke ’em if ‘ya got ’em!)

    BTW…if I call you Grandpa (now), you’re not going to “Sam Elliot” me, right?
    😉

    Stay safe out there.

    Like

Leave a Reply

