happy st. patrick’s day

Happy St. Patrick’s Day, everybody. I’ll be spending the day in low-key fashion. I dropped my oldest off at her friend’s house. They’ll be going to the St Patrick’s Day parade in Albany. The wife lit out early this morning to take youngest to a volleyball tournament up north. So I’ll be hanging out at home by myself today. I’ll be celebrating my Irish heritage by taking the trash to the dump, watching a movie, and maybe doing the dishes. If I do go out, it’ll probably be to help my sister-in-law shop for a new computer. No Guinness or green beer for me. I’ll leave the hard partying to the youngsters and the plastic Paddies.

One thing I do feel compelled to do to mark the day is to post a couple pics of Irish model Claire Tully. She’s appeared here at Nobody Move! on several occasions.

 

 

No celebration is complete without music. Here’s one of my favorite Irish bands, Thin Lizzy, performing “Whiskey in the Jar.”

Programming note: WordPress, in their infinite wisdom, has made changes to the commenting system. The changes make it more difficult to comment using a Gravatar. They were also poorly executed, so people not using a Gravatar might also run into problems.  Aside from requiring an email address and moderating first-time commenters, I’ve tried to make it as easy as possible to comment here. If you’re having trouble commenting, I apologize for the inconvenience. Hopefully, the problem will be resolved soon.

 

6 thoughts on “happy st. patrick’s day

  1. Claire Tully could single-handedly make me care about St. Patrick’s Day. Phew. But Happy Day to you and yours who actually carry a little Irish blood!

    FYI, commenting via the WordPress account is hassle free.

    Like

    • As long as you’re logged in, it’s no problem. It’s those folks who don’t have a WP account, and those folks who don’t want to log into WP from the computer they’re on that I’m concerned about. I don’t log on to WP at work, so the changes prevent me from responding to comments, and commenting on other WP blogs, on my lunch hour. Very frustrating. And the tech support response to the situation has been less than stellar, to say the least.

      Like

    • I suppose Guinness is the official beer of the day. Oddly, I’ve never liked it. I find all dark beers undrinkable. Hell, I haven’t even had a beer since January, anyway. It was just as well, as I had to go through 2 DWI yesterday. The cops were deployed in force.

      Like

  2. John D.:
    A belated Happy St. Pat’s to ‘ya, laddie.

    And here’s hopin’ ‘ya had a pint or three as ‘ya stared at that fine Irish lass that’s be wearin’ way too little to be anything but kind to us all…lol.

    Great call w/ Thin Lizzy, too…(rock on)

    Stay safe (and leprechaun-free) out there.

    Like

    • Thanks, Bob. Oddly, I didn’t have any beer at all on St Patrick’s Day. But I did have one while watching the season finale on THE WALKING DEAD last night. I’m half Irish, but 100% Geek. 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

