IRON MAN 2


Iron Man 2 opened in theaters yesterday. According to Box Office Mojo, box office numbers were good, but not exceptional compared to previous big-budget action movies. Reviews have been mixed, but generally good, with review aggregator Rotten Tomatoes certifying it as 74% fresh, as of 9:30 this morning.

As for me, I’m definitely going to see it. I loved the first one; I saw it twice in theaters when it was released in 2008. The trailer blew me away (the AC/DC score didn’t hurt). The movie also features some impressive eye candy, including the lovely Leslie Bibb, pictured below.

 

As much as I want to see it tonight, I’ll probably wait a while. I’m not big on premiere weekend crowds. All good things to those who wait, right?

8 thoughts on “IRON MAN 2

  1. Paul,
    Mid week sounds like a good plan. I have some vacation time I have to use up, so maybe I'll go to IM 2 on my day off. Matinées should be less crowded.

    Like

  2. I'm anxious to see it myself. The first one was to me, the best movie of 2008.

    My standard is based on how often I check my watch during a movie. For Iron Man? Zero times.

    Like

  3. Thanks, Linda. I'll probably go see it Monday afternoon. It's good to know I won't be wasting my money. I think Stan had a brief cameo in the first one too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

