03
Jan
14

friday movie quote

groovy

“Groovy!”

-Ash (Bruce Campbell), Evil Dead II (1987)

8 Responses to “friday movie quote”


  1. January 3, 2014 at 10:09 am

    John D.:
    Now THIS is a classic!
    One of my personal “guilty-pleasure” series faves.
    Fantastic way to start the year!

    I did get a DVD of Army of Darkness (boomstick edition) finally!
    Now, I need the other two…lol.

    So many great lines and some excellent acting by Campbell.
    ;)

    Roll safe out there

    • January 4, 2014 at 9:34 am

      Army of Darkness was the first one I saw. I only recently watched the first two. ED1 on Youtube, and ED2 on a DVD I borrowed from the library. I’m going to have to add all three to my DVD collection.

  2. January 3, 2014 at 1:07 pm

    I ended up watching “My Name is Bruce” again after seeing your Friday post :D

  3. January 5, 2014 at 9:41 pm

    Believe it or not, I had never seen this one before. Say what you will about the cheesiness of this series, Bruce Campbell does some great acting in this movie; the facial contortions, the screaming, crying, yelling, killing… masterful! It goes to show why Bruce is the best actor of this or any generation.


Leave a Reply

contact

symphonic_gunfire(at)hotmail.com

currently reading

Twitter Updates

Categories

Archives

wordpress blog stats

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 357 other followers

